Ex-MP joins the Council of Reference.

Dr. Richard Taylor the former independent MP for Wyre Forest, has joined the Independent Network’s Council of Reference.

Dr. Taylor was elected in the 2001 general election. He won 18,000 votes and stood largely on the single issue of restoring the Accident & Emergency department of Kidderminster Hospital. He was re-elected in 2005, making him the first independent MP to be re-elected into the House of Commons since Frank Maguire in 1979. He became secretary of the All-Party Parliamentary Group on Patient and Public Involvement in Health.

The IN is delighted to have Dr. Taylor join the Council of Reference and we look forward to championing the only alternative to party politics with him.

The full list of Council of Reference member is at http://www.independentnetwork.org.uk/about-us/council-reference


Share this